Select jeepney, UV Express routes are back this week

More PUVs are coming back to ply the roads once again. The Land Transportation Franchising and Regulatory Board (LTFRB) announced on Saturday the opening of 30 jeepney routes and 47 UV express routes starting Monday, June 29.

Around 980 UV Express units will be allowed to ply, but their routes will only be terminal-to-terminal. Drivers won’t be allowed to pick up or drop off passengers or make other stops in between.

LTFRB chair Martin Delgra tells Inquirer that 30 jeepney routes would add to the 38 routes being plied now by the modern jeepneys. This deployment will see both modern and traditional jeeps back on the road.

UV Express routes

  • Meycauayan – Central Integrated Terminal (QC)
  • Obando – MRT North Ave., QC
  • Sto. Niño (Meycauayan Bulacan) – MRT North Ave.
  • Sto. Niño (Meycauayan Bulacan) – Trinoma, MRT North Ave., Mindanao Ave.
  • Heritage (Meycauayan Bulacan) – SM North (QC)
  • Marilao (Bulacan) – SM North Ave.
  • Sto. Niño (Meycauayan Bulacan) – Central Integrated Terminal (QC)
  • SM Marilao (Bulacan) – Sm North (QC)
  • Malhacan (Meycauayan Bulacan) – Quezon Ave. via NLEX
  • Malhacan (Meycauayan Bulacan) – Central Integrated Terminal (QC)
  • Marilao – Central Integrated Terminal (QC)
  • Marilao Terminal – Quezon Ave. Terminal (MRT)
  • Turo (Bocaue, Bulacan) – Central Integrated Terminal
  • Turo (Bocaue, Bulacan) – Central Integrated Terminal via NLEX
  • Turo (Bocaue, Bulacan)) – Mrt / Quezon Ave. Terminal via NLEX
  • SM Marilao (Bulacan) – Central Integrated Terminal
  • Meycauayan – Recto
  • Balagtas – Monumento
  • Springville, Molino Bacoor – Alabang via Daanghari
  • Molino – Alabang via Daanghari
  • Molino Bacoor – Ayala Center Terminal via Skyway
  • Golden City (Dasmariñas) – Ayala Center
  • Pacita – Makati Square
  • Pacita Complex – Ayala Center Terminal via San Pedro Exit
  • Pacita Complex (Laguna) – SM Makati
  • Pacita (San Pedro, Laguna) – Makati Square
  • Pacita Complex – Ayala Center via Southwoods Exit
  • Barangay Mamatid (Cabuyao, Laguna) – Festival Mall
  • Mamatid (Cabuyao, Laguna) – Festival Mall (Alabang)
  • Balibago (Laguna) – SM Southmall (Las Piñas)
  • Taytay – EDSA Central
  • Greenland Executive Village (Cainta) – Ayala
  • Rodgriguez – Sta. Lucia Grandmall (Cainta)
  • Masinag – Ayala
  • Antipolo – Ayala
  • Antipolo – Ayala Via C5
  • Antipolo – Ayala Via Tikling
  • Antipolo – Ayala Via Circumferencial Rd.
  • San Mateo (Rizal) – Ayala Ave.
  • Binangonan – Sta. Lucia (Cainta)
  • Binangonan – SM Megamall
  • Binangonan -EDSA Starmall
  • Binangonan – EDSA Central
  • Binangonan – Marikina Riverbank via LRT Santolan
  • Cardona – EDSA Starmall
  • Cardona – EDSA Central
  • Morong – SM Megamall

For health and safety measures, drivers, conductors, and commuters alike are required to wear masks on board. Vehicles should also not exceed two passengers per row and passenger should be one seat apart.

Follow LTFRB on Facebook for updates.

Read more: Lalamove, QC gov’t launch LalaJeep


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here