Dominic Roque is overall celebrity champ of Toyota Vios Cup 2017


After eight exhilarating races and four weekends of fun Waku Doki experience at the Clark International Speedway, the Toyota Vios Cup Season 4 culminated on December 7, with an awarding of overall season champions at the Ibiza Beach Club in Bonifacio Global City, Taguig.

The intimate gathering celebrated yet another successful year for Vios Cup and, of course, the victories of this year’s champions and podium finishers.

Dominic Roque rules celebrity class

Actor Dominic Roque took home the trophy for the Rota Celebrity Class. Dominic, who has experienced racing motorcycles before, did not seem to have a hard time adjusting to four wheels. In fact, he’s gotten so good at this that he merely aimed for “chill driving, huwag lang akong mabangga or anything,” on the fourth and final leg of the Vios Cup because he was confident already about his stats.

Dominic Roque

In an interview with Speed during the fourth leg of the season, which happened on November 24-25, Roque shared that he looks forward to seeing his new “family” more than anything. “Iba siya [Vios Cup] from the superbike racing na sinalihan ko before. I look forward to this every leg because the people, the community here in Vios Cup, is like a family. Ang saya kasi ng grupo namin, kami sa celebrities and even the other racers from the other class. Masaya silang kasama and I really cherish the friendship na nabuo namin dito.”

Toyota Vios Cup 2017 Overall Winners

Here is the official list of winners and placers of the Toyota Vios Cup Season 4:

Rota Celebrity Class

1st Place – Dominic Roque
2nd Place – Fabio Ide
3rd Place – Ella Cruz

Rota Executive Promotional Class

1st Place – Red Diwa
2nd Place – Gel Napat
3rd Place – Marc Soong

Bridgestone Sporting Class

1st Place – Mark Sy
2nd Place – Ton Ton Ramos
3rd Place – Paolo Agregado
4th Place – Sean Velasco
5th Place – Aira Medrano

Total Excellium Super Sporting Class

1st Place – Daniel Miranda
2nd Place – Gerard Loy
3rd Place – Allay Uy
4th Place – Keith Bryan Haw
5th Place – Ramon Tanjuatco

Words Demai Sunio-Granali
Read more: Young racer Daniel Miranda dominates Toyota Vios Cup 2017


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here